Running B2B ads that don't get enough clicks is frustrating. You know you should be generating more leads and revenue from your ads...but it's just not working. But why not?
The secret is in the headline—and we've put together some of the best-performing headline formulas for you in this guide. We get to run hundreds of ads every day for our clients and, take it from us, what works for one client does not always work for another. So we test...and eventually we find the silver bullet.
And now, you can find your own headline silver bullet!
Stop running ads that don't convert. Start testing your headlines today!
PPC remains one of the most effective B2B marketing tools in the marketplace today. This multi-dimensional platform can help you quickly get in front of the right audience, with the right intent, and drive them to your offers to create potential sales opportunities. You have the ability to reach your prospects wherever they are on the buyer’s journey, through Google’s vast network and channels, diverse media types, and smart bidding strategies.
If your goal is to build awareness, create demand for your product or services, and drive lead opportunities, then this platform is a must have in your marketing mix.
Since Google Ads allows you to create multi-funnel, intent-based campaigns to reach your ideal customers across their vast network, we highly recommend a budget that will be competitive and enable you to carve out a piece of the market share.
Keep in mind the average CPC for high-intent keywords is in the $15-$45 range, while awareness-focused CPC for Display ads averages around $1.25.
In our experience for B2Bs who want to maximize their reach and have effective lead generation, we recommend a budget of at least $5k - $10k a month for smaller campaigns and $12k - $45k for medium campaigns.
At Digitopia we are about helping our clients achieve real results. This means jumping into the business math so we can accurately measure and ensure we are on target, such as calculating COCA (cost of customer acquisition).
The clients we work with typically see at least a 200% ROAS, which is $2 for every $1 spent (2:1).
Here are 2 ways you can calculate ROAS:
1.) ROAS = Total Ad Revenue / Total Ad Spend
2.) or ROAS = Total Ad Revenue / Total Ad Spend * 100
A few things to keep in mind with ROAS:
1.) Include all your advertising costs
2.) Include only the revenue generated from the ads
3.) ROAS and ROI are different
Keys to improving ROAS:
1.) Drive your costs down through effective targeting, smart bid management, and campaign optimization
2.) Improve engagement by understanding your audience, providing valuable offers, and creating engaging ad copy
3.) Increase your conversions by A/B testing your ads (ad copy, messaging, etc.), conversion rate optimization, and matching your offers to buyer’s intent